The current church was opened on 12 August 1821 and has a seating capacity of 1035. Originally, it was to cost no more than £2500, coming in slightly over budget at £2761. The building is a cruciform design with a clock and bell tower at the west end.
The church has five stained glass windows. These include the Acts of Charity by Ward and Hughes installed in 1867...
...and The Four Biblical Warriors gifted by Mrs Andrew Grant in memory of her four nephews who were lost in the First World War.
More detailed information about Kilconquhar is available in the book 'Kilconquhar - A Hidden Gem' which can be ordered from Irene Wallace.